Day 63 – quite an unusual place

Although I’m still sick and felt like staying in bed all day, I had so many appointments that I was just racing from one place to the next all day.

One of these places, Drugstore, was new to me. It’s a brilliant café/bar/restaurant with beautiful interiors and an indoor kiosk selling anything from newspapers to chocolates.

The proprietors/staff were super friendly and especially nice to F. That’s a massive plus for me. In my new life as a mum, I’m just so happy about every place I find that welcomes me pram, smelly nappies and all. The list is growing!

The guests were also an interesting and very mixed bunch – from old ladies in fake fur to a bunch of Mediterranean guys drinking at the bar. I love places with a mixed audience like that.

Leave a Reply

