Day 75 – playtime

I think I’ve finally found a mum+baby event that is right for me.

F. and I met one of his little buddies (and her mum) at an open play group today. Most children were a bit older, but that didn’t matter.

It was just a relaxed atmosphere for the kids to play and the mums to have a cup of coffee and a chat. That’s how these things make sense for me. No set program, no fixed times, no paedagogical aspect. Just time spent with other kids and their mums. I’m sure this is a great way of getting F. used to groups of kids before he starts nursery in autumn.

The place that offer this also do a breakfast event once in a while. I think that might be next on our list. I wish I’d tried this first before I spent a fortune on Pekip.

Leave a Reply

