Day 80 – suspense

I spent a good hour pondering today. Should I or shouldn’t I? Is it a waste of money? Is it a rip-off? I researched, compared prices and in the end I clicked “buy”.

What did I buy, you ask? Well, it’s certainly something I’ve never bought before. It’ll save me time, hopefully relieve C.’s allergy and take a lot of frustration away. It’s something I’ve dreamt of for a while but always thought an utter luxury and way too expensive. However, when I go back to work, I’ll be so glad to have it that I think it will have been worth every cent. I called C. with hysterical giggles after I’d placed the order because I was that surprised by myself.

Now I just hope it’ll live up to my expectations when it’s delivered next week. I’ll be sure to inform you (in fact, using it will be another “first”). Unless you’ve already guessed what I’m talking about, you’ll have to wait until then to find out…

One thought on “Day 80 – suspense

Leave a Reply

