Day 85 – dinner is served

C. has been working in the evenings a lot and has only had two days off in the past month. Thus, I’ve been really busy with F. and absolutely cannot wait for a bit of family time starting Sunday.

Anyway, I’ve been quite tired lately as I have barely had a minute to myself in recent weeks. So today I decided to treat myself to something I’ve never done before: I ordered a delivery meal just for myself.

It really did me good not having to cook but still eating a hot meal. While I feel a bit bad about the carbon footprint the delivery car left just for my dinner, I think being a young mum allows the odd exception from principles. I’ll make up for it when I cook for my family tomorrow night.

20150326_194834

Leave a Reply

