Day 87 – disappointment

Today’s only a quick one as I’m currently suffering from my first migraine since having a baby (the two don’t go together very well).

The deputy editor of Abendzeitung, one of Munich’s local papers, wrote a commentary in response to letters written by two readers yesterday. As I was one of them, I do feel quite happy that my email got him thinking enough to publicly reply to it (which is definitely a “first” for me).

However, I’m still disappointed with the paper’s attitude towards the Germanwings co-pilot. However, another German paper, Frankfurter Rundschau, published an article today in which it criticised the way many other media dealt with the issue. Maybe I should subscribe to that paper instead now.

Leave a Reply

