Day 91 – genius cake

We were invited for dinner tonight and after two amazing courses of home-cured salmon (which is now on my to-do list) and lasagne, we had a dessert that is beyond description.

It’s definitely the first time I’ve had chocolate and peanut butter fudge cake. Wow! I love peanut butter, I love chocolate and I love cake – so this was bliss for me. There were two layers of chocolate cake, two layers of peanut butter and chocolate mousse icing.

Apparently you make the mix for the cake and the mousse at the same time and only separate them in the end to add flour to the cake one. So sounds like the preparation is as genius as the taste. I’ll have to make this some time..

Leave a Reply

