Day 101 – more culinary delights

Our time here is coming to an end, so we thought it was important that we have something truly English for tea tonight.

What’s better suited than fish and chips? We got it from a chippy I’d never been to before and I must say this may just be the best fish and chips I’ve ever had (apart from the time C. made it for me at home).

I also tried mushy peas for the first time, which was quite nice although I think I prefer normal peas. And then I tried some of C.’s steak and kidney pie, which was not exactly my cup of tea, to be honest. The consistency as well as the flavour were a bit too intense for me. I don’t think I’d ever had kidney before, actually. I guess I’m glad I gave it a try, but that will probably have been my last time.

20150411_201044

Leave a Reply

