Day 103 – good old Bavaria

We’re back home now after a brilliant two weeks in England. I’ve already unpacked all the suitcases and tidied everything away – that’s a “first” in itself for me!

So today we went to a newish Bavarian beer hall that I’d never been to before. It’s called Tegernseer Tal and I highly recommend it  (although I didn’t try the food to be fair).

Tegernsee beer is probably my favourite anyhow and then the staff were really friendly too. The food looked very nice and the atmosphere was pleasant. So if you’re ever looking for a nice place to have dinner or just a drink in a traditional Bavarian setting in central Munich, I definitely recommend this place. Bring your credit card though,  it’s not exactly cheap…

  20150413_202743

Leave a Reply

