Day 118 – Americanisation

While I absolutely adore the craftsmanship of German bakers and confectioners, I do enjoy a good American donut once in a while.

The first Dunkin’ Donuts opened in Munich last year. I’ve been bought donuts from there a couple of times since, but today was the first time I actually bought anything from there myself.

What an odd concept. First you decide how many you want and pay for them and then you pick which ones you’d like. What if I change my mind about the number I want once I see them? It took me a couple of minutes to get my head round the idea of it all, but then I managed it like a pro. I think next time I’m back to a normal bakery if I want to but dessert rather than make it.

Leave a Reply

