Day 130 – my day

My first mother’s day! What a strange yet amazing feeling. I still can’t believe I’m a mother now!

I had so many cuddles from F., it’s been fantastic. Every day I think I couldn’t possibly love him any more than I already do, but then I wake up in the morning and my love has grown yet again…

C. baked me my favourite gateaux, so that’s also the first time I’ve had a home-made version of it. Ooohhhhh wow! It’s layers of merengue with coffee butter cream in between and roasted almonds on top. Does life get any better?

Sorry, must go and eat more cake now…

20150510_212020

Leave a Reply

