Day 160 – simple but goooood

I’m still really happy with my elderflower syrup and have been thinking of different things I can do with it.
When I gave my dad one of the bottles the other day, he made a lovely suggestion that I decided to try for the first time today.

All you need is yoghurt and elderflower syrup. For each 100g of yoghurt, stir in two tea spoons of syrup until it’s well mixed in. Enjoy!

I used Greek yoghurt, which is my personal favourite, but any type should do. The contrast of sour yoghurt and sweet syrup works really well and that elderflower taste just makes anything taste of summer and happiness… Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

