Day 164 – more of lovely Munich

It’s incredible, I’ve lived in Munich for so long now, but there are still many places I’ve never been to before. I went to one of them today:

Westpark, one of Munich’s many parks, which was originally designed for a national garden festival in the 1980s. It features a famous lake theatre, a huge rose garden and acres and acres of beautiful greenery. Definitely worth a visit.

We found a lovely quiet spot by a fountain, where we picknicked and chatted for ages. When the weather changed, we headed to the beergarden, which has a great view of the lake. On the way back, we walked past the gorgeous roses. I’ve not seen that many huge roses in full bloom many times before. If you’re a lover of flowers, this park should definitely be on your list of places to see in Munich. I certainly had am amazing time today..

image

image

Before I say good night for today, I’d like to thank all of you that have already taken part in my poll about next year’s blog. And for those of you that haven’t, here’s the link to it. It would be great if you could take a minute to let me know what you’d like to read about next year. Voting closes at midnight on June 21st 🙂 One week to go and then we’ll know what 2016 will be all about for me.

Leave a Reply

