Day 172 – very special flowers

Today’s “first” fits in nicely with my post about romance as parents.

C. is a romantic par excellence and never ceases to surprise me with sweet and thoughtful gifts. He knows I love flowers and so today he made me some. Yes, you read that right. He made me flowers: from red and green paper napkins. They’re absolutely beautiful and mean the world to me. To think he took the time to make them, just for me. I’m one lucky lady!

What a wonderful “first” this is. Every day I look at them now, they’ll remind me not only of what a great husband I have, but also of the wonderful new things I’ve experienced so far this year. That’ll keep me going next time I’m losing motivation to keep the challenge going.

image

Leave a Reply

