Day 191 – flowers galore

My orchids have been making me a bit sad as they’re just growing leaf upon leaf, but not forming any new blossoms. So I thought I’d get them some new energy in the form of bigger pots and fresh substrate. This decision resulted in a wonderful flowery “first”.

I went to a nearby garden centre for the first time. It’s huge and full of wonderful plants, many of them in full bloom. There’s even a lovely café up on the gallery overlooking the colourful paradise below. I’m definitely coming back here the next time I’m having a bit of winter depression on a grey November day (how far away that seems right now!).

On the way home, I came across one of the fields where you can cut flowers yourself and decided to get one of the wonderful sunflowers. It cost less than a euro. Brilliant. Actually, I’d never been to one of these fields to get flowers before, so that’s another first.

Right, enough said, here are some pictures for you to enjoy:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

