Day 192 – slightly absurd

I guess I only have myself to blame that today’s “first” was a bit disappointing…

I’d spotted a new type of ice cream: Greek-style frozen yoghurt and honey. It sounded gorgeous, so I decided to try it.  I was glad to have a baby spoon with me, as it came with a little wooden thing for a spoon. I get goosebumps from that kind of stuff. That’s one of the reasons I tend to go for ice cream in a cone or cup…

Anyhow, the ice cream tasted good, but neither particularly of Greek yoghurt nor of honey. At home I probably would have said something else, but here – with so much amazing real Greek yoghurt and honey around me – it wasn’t quite what I’d imagined. Back to the real thing tomorrow. It was a bit silly trying this here of all places, I suppose.

Anyhow, I still think it’s great that they’re now doing a frozen yoghurt and I think I will try and find it at home the next time I get a craving for Ben & Jerry’s (trust me, that happens a lot!).

Leave a Reply

