Day 203 – nutty!

Although I actually slept surprisingly well after my Greek coffee late last night, I decided to take a very different approach to my “first” today.
So after we got home from a lovely barbeque and F. was tucked in, C. and I just treated ourselves to a lovely little glass of walnut liqueur. It’s made with brandy and is a wonderful, velvety combination of sweet walnut and biting brandy. Like walnut-caramel ice cream with a shot of really good Metaxa on top. Warming, comforting and yummy.

I’d discovered it a while ago at a lovely shop in Haidhausen that sells all kinds of drinks and imagined it to be just as lovely as it really is. Now I’m nice and tired and am sure that I’m in for a good night’s sleep. Good night!

Leave a Reply

