Day 213 – better late than never

You know how people get mocked for falling asleep when taking their kids to bed? Well, I did one better today:
I feel asleep on the sofa while C. was taking F. to bed. Wonderful man that he is, C. let me sleep for an hour and when I woke up, I was so confused I literally didn’t know where I was. So there wasn’t much leeway for adventurous “firsts” tonight.

We just ended up watching Fantasia, which, embarrassingly, I had never seen before. I enjoyed it very, very much and can’t wait to show it to F. in a few years’ time. As an added bonus, this was also the first time I ever heard the word “centaurette”. You’ve gotta love Disney!

Leave a Reply

