Day 219 – working mum

My first day back at work!
What a strange yet completely normal feeling. I was so excited yesterday, but on the way to work this morning it just felt like any other day I’ve ever gone to work.

And within about an hour of sitting down at my desk it was as if I’d never been away for over a year. It was great though, seeing everybody and using my head for something other than planning tonight’s dinner or remembering to buy nappies. I actually felt a lot more confident and remembered much more than I had expected too.

The only downside – and it’s a huge one – is how much I missed F. and C. While I knew I didn’t have to worry about them, I just wanted to play and cuddle with them at home all day. When they picked me up from the bus stop, I gave F. The biggest hug ever and carried him home, determined never to let go of him again. Well, I’ve changed my mind about that, but I do have to say I’m glad I’m only working part time. My place is with my boys!

One thought on “Day 219 – working mum

Leave a Reply

