Day 226 – about time for another attempt

Over the years, I’ve tried many things to improve my Greek: I’ve taken a course, talked to people, tried to read as much as I could and asked friends to write down random words and phrases for me.

Now I’m trying a different approach with Rosetta Stone. I’d never used it before (apart from a brief try in German just for fun once), so this has been a first I’ve been looking forward to for a while.

It was brilliant! I spent a good hour on it, starting on the basics, despite the fact that I already knew a lot of what was covered. Yet, I learned some words and quite some grammar and now I can’t wait to continue tomorrow.

image

Also, my Facebook group got mentioned in the online version of Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, one of Germany’s biggest newspapers, today! Yay!

2 thoughts on “Day 226 – about time for another attempt

Leave a Reply

