Day 238 – more fraudulent cooking

I finally made, tasted and thoroughly enjoyed mock mashed potatoes today.
All I did was boil cauliflower till soft and then blend it with some milk and butter. I added a little salt and a generous bit of nutmeg and that was it.

So creamy and fluffy, yummy and warming. The perfect food after a long day at work. To be fair, the fish fingers I served it with probably mean I can’t count this as a low-carb meal, but it was definitely lower in calories than mashed potatoes would have been. Not just because I replaced the potatoes with cauliflower, but also because I used a lot less butter and milk than I would have with the real thing.

Once again I’ve found a new addition to my standard cooking repertoire thanks to this challenge. Yay!

image

Leave a Reply

