Day “who cares”

So this will be my last post then, I suppose.

Out of nowhere, during a fun evening with friends, I was told tonight: “Yeah, I tried reading your blog two or three times, but it’s just so trivial.” Well, yes, of course it is. And of course blogs are self-centred and often essentially irrelevant.

But as far as I was concerned, anybody is free to read them – or not read them. However, that “feedback” tonight has been such a blow that I think IĀ  an only take it as a hint and say goodbye. I’ve been so down lately, what with not having time for anything other than my job and voluntary work that maybe it’ll do me good to give up on this challenge finally. F. and C. will probably be ad to be getting more attention again.

So to all of you who have been following me for the past nine months: thank you so much, I enjoyed every minute of it. And I didn’t think I’d even make it half as far as I did (250 days in total!!! That’s 250 “firsts”!). Of course my challenge was entirely irrelevant in the grand scheme of things, but I tried things I wouldn’t otherwise have tried and reflected on things in a way I wouldn’t otherwise have done.

Thank you again and goodbye. I’m not good at goodbyes and this one is particularly hard for me, so I’m just going to leave it at this.

9 thoughts on “Day “who cares”

  1. Wait, wait, wait! I hope to change your mind!! I’ve only just found your blog and I think it’s wonderful! A new thing a day is a great challenge, and you’ve come so far (9 months in is incredible!) Don’t let one person ruin it all- if they don’t like it, they don’t have to come! It’s totally up to you whether or not you continue your blog, and if you genuinely don’t want to do it anymore then that’s totally your call, but don’t let one person chase you away from a wonderful idea. This is a great blog and you can make it to the end!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh no, come back! You have many interested readers who’ll miss you. Surely that’s more important than those who don’t read you. I bet 2 things. 1, your friends couldn’t write an interesting blog post if they tried, so find it easier to shoot you down. 2, I bet they play all those stupid Facebook games and post what they had for their tea.
    Can you make today’s new challenge, the day you realise you are a great blogger and many people enjoy what you do? Hope to read your next post soon. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

