Day 254 – fraudulent eating

I tried something for the first time yesterday that I definitely wouldn’t have tried without this challenge: a vegan kebab.

I love falafel so I frequently have that instead of a normal kebab (especially since the pregnancy, as I’ve been a bit picky with meat ever since) but I’d never tried a full-on seitan mock kebab before.

I have to say, it was really good. As I’ve said before, I’m not a fan of “fake food” and so I think I’d opt for falafel again in the future, but it did taste great and give a pretty good impression of the real thing. So if you ever come across one, do give it a chance.

image

Leave a Reply

