Days 282-288 – time for a holiday

This is getting silly. I’m so snowed under by everything that I don’t even have the energy to write a couple of lines a day anymore. I feel like my life is a race and I keep running and running but someone is forever moving the finishing line further away from me.

28/10 Watched a magic slam for the first time and am proud to tell you that C. won it!

29/10 I felt very grown-up when I signed a document at work today that was brought to me in one of those signature folders.

30/10 Cracked open a coconut for the first time ever. It was a lot easier than I thought it would be and tasted wonderful. It also made me realize that I had no clue what exactly coconut milk actually is. So I googled it and turns out my instinct was right: it’s actually man-made by coconut being pureed.

image

31/10 How amazing are these cookie bats I made?

image

1/11 Went to a colleague’s house for the first time and met another colleague’s wife. Also had barbecued sausage in November for the first time in my life.
2/11 Watched House of Cards for the first time. I’m not completely hooked yet but I can tell I’m going to like it.
3/11 Met some new people at a get-together of translators. It’s always fun and interesting to hear what others experience in their jobs.

Leave a Reply

